The site for substance use disorder prevention and mental health promotion professionals and volunteers.

Home » Webinar: Overview of the getting ready for sustainability planning (part 1 of 7)

Webinar: Overview of the getting ready for sustainability planning (part 1 of 7)

This 7-week series offers an interactive experience for participants to explore how to develop a sustainability plan. Sustainability planning is an intentional process of looking critically at your current prevention infrastructure, processes, and strategies to develop the necessary resources to sustain meaningful prevention outcomes beyond current funding. Elements of sustainability planning include examining the impact of strategic planning processes, such as SAMSHA’s Strategic Prevention Framework (SPF) and interventions, priority setting, resource and feasibility analysis, communication planning, and resource and grant development.

Trainers will demonstrate how to use a set of tools to facilitate a sustainability process with community partners and will coach participants to set actionable steps and timelines to complete a plan over the next year.  The distance learning series will include skill-based learning opportunities, individual and group activities, reading assignments, and group discussion.

When:

Date: May 12, 19, 26, June 2, 9, 16, 23

Time:
10:00 AM – 11:30 AM Alaska
11:00 AM – 12:30 PM Pacific
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM Mountain

Date and Time: 
May 12, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Location: 
Webinar